News

Wednesday, Jun 5, 2019

Congratulations to Madelyn Broome '19, the recipient of the 2019 Gregory T. Pope '80 Prize for science writing. The Pope Prize is awarded annually to a graduating senior for outstanding articles or papers on scientific topics written for a broad audience.

Monday, May 13, 2019
Shannon Swilley Greco of the Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory’s Science Education Office facilitated an interactive workshop in our StudioLab.
Friday, May 10, 2019
Noah Finkelstein *98 spoke on “Building more inclusive educational environments in physics: understanding and addressing social-psychological factors to support learning.”
Tuesday, Apr 23, 2019
Will Adler used the StudioLab lasercutter to cut and engrave his own beautiful, stackable organizers for some of his favorite board games.
Monday, Apr 15, 2019

CST was a proud sponsor of the Citizen Science Megathon held in Lewis Library this weekend. Citizen scientists from all over the world used an online game, Stall Catchers to participate in research for Alzheimer's disease.

Monday, Apr 8, 2019

Sharon De La Cruz hosted the rapid prototyping workshop entitled "How to Build a Universe" in the StudioLab for the Princeton Environmental Ideathon.

Tuesday, Apr 2, 2019

Ge Wang *08 presented the 2019 Evnin Lecture on April 18, 2019.

Tuesday, Feb 12, 2019

CST's Sharon De La Cruz taught a basic workshop on p5.js and gave a presentation on her work at Processing Community Day in Quito, Equador.

Friday, Feb 8, 2019
Active learning “involves students doing things and thinking about the things they are doing.”
Wednesday, Jan 23, 2019
"Musical Instruments, Sound, Perception and Creativity" applies math and science in this exciting new course.

Pages